How to Cover the Mission, Vision and Values

I think my first responsibility as a CEO in my mind is to Own the Vision. I employ the word vision to cover the mission, vision, morals, and overall approach of the company. I realize how to balance total liability with restricted control; I must speak the complete vision in a convincing manner. This allows everybody to know how their input is part of the corporate vision and to make decisions that sustain it. Whether speaking to employees, shareholders or customers, I know how to hold each spectator and obviously communicate the direction of the company. Part of this is transmission to each group what’s in it for them if the vision is realized.

For employees, the incentive is somewhat financial but it is also contributing to a rising organization that provides chance for bigger responsibility and nonstop learning. It works only if each employee knows where the company is going and how their individual work – counting their daily routines – contributes to this. One question arises in my mind is: Does each employee in my business recognize the goals of the company and how their individual goals relate to the higher level company goals? This correlation is critical for employees to sensitively connect. By tying their goals to the goals of the company and pursuing a general mission and vision, the employees feel part of something greater than themselves.

I am on a mission to promote a sustainable business environment for employees. I understand that each set and even each person may be motivated by somewhat unusual rewards are key to tailoring the message properly. We can not change the vision for each group but simply focus on the value that each group individually receives from accomplishing the mission. I look to find a way to rally a various group to a common origin by tailoring the message to each.

Resource URL: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/my-vision-cover-mission-values-manan-vashisht

Leave a Reply

